Vera in Simply Violet

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #10096051  | 19¼" x 14¾" x 6¼" - 11" strap drop

Always a favorite, with a roomy interior, six pockets and a sturdy base. Finishing touches include an outside zip pocket, key clip and tortoise toggle closure.

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • 11" strap drop
  • Six inside pockets
  • Two outside pockets; one zippered, one slip-in
  • Sturdy base
  • Ultimate carry-all
  • Tortoise toggle closure
  • Key clip
  • Named for Vera Bradley

Care Tips

Machine wash cold, gentle cycle, only non-chlorine bleach as needed, line dry
Moon BloomsInk BlueAfrican VioletPink SwirlsZiggy ZinniaFlower ShowerPetal PaisleyFanfareFlutterbyBlue BayouClementineCanterberry MagentaHeatherMidnight Blues
or
Julep TulipCitronCanterberry CobaltOlivia PinkBittersweetLa Neon RosePlum CrazyJazzy BloomsDogwoodEnglish RoseProvencalCanyonPortobello Road
or

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$78.00 $60.00
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Available
Add to Wish List

Customer Reviews

Vera 4.9 5 955 960
Tote-tally Awesome! I absolutely love my Vera tote! I currently use it for work. It's big enough to carry my Vera Bradley cooler, my Vera Bradley agenda and a pair of shoes. I used to contantly misplace my desk key. Now, I keep my desk key on my Vera Bradley lanyard which conveniently clips to the pocket of my tote. The mulitiple pockets keep me organized. I constantly get compliments on my tote as it coordinates with my cooler and lanyard. It's everything I ever wanted in a tote and more! February 10, 2011
Perfect Knitting Tote! The Vera is the perfect bag for knitting supplies. It has lots of room and the inner pockets are great for needles and other small things you might need. I also love the length of the handles and the height of the bag. I definitely recommend it! My favorite Vera Bradley purchase :) January 19, 2011
4 Years Strong! 4 years since I received my Tote in Java Blue print and I can't say enough good things about this bag. It holds SO much first of all. It's sturdy, machine washable, and simply amazing. Every girl on the go should have this bag!!!! August 25, 2014
Best tote ever I love this tote! the Vera tote meets all my traveling and daily commuting needs. Its so roomy and the outside and so many inner pockets make this an ideal bag to carry for anyone. I have it in so many colors to match different outfits. The size and weight of it is perfect as well. it is not heavy and it can be washed. the colors and patterns are gorgeous & mood elevating. Will buy many more August 23, 2014
Great Bag I have 5 of the Vera's and I love them everyone. The VaVa bloom is my favorite out of all. They hold everything a busy Mom/Granny needs to carry. August 8, 2014
This is it. It has all the pockets I need I have lots of Vera Bradley purses, bags and luggage. I love them all. I travel a lot living in a town 60 miles from everywhere. This is the bag. The bag that is sturdy, not too big and has lots of pockets. Most of all its sturdy. One of my favorite bags of late is Tote as a purse and in haste ordered this bag in error. I was so upset but the outcome was great. I sell Scentsy and make my deliveries from this bag. Sturdy...LOVE IT!!! It would be such a help Vera Bradley persons to have a comparison with each size bag or anything that you sell. Have a normal size woman with it on her arm or shoulder. With sales going to the web I would think it would be worth your while and time. August 6, 2014
Middle School Adventure Tote I used the "Vera" all through middle school. In 6th through 7th I had it in the pattern of "Camellia" and it held up pretty well. The cardboard piece that you keep at the bottom got wet when I brought it with me to a track meet. So I ended up throwing that away, also a pink pen leaked on the side so, it looks like one of the flowers is colored pink #whoops. And in 8th grade I bought one in "Island Blooms" which held up very well. CAUTIONS for this bag: If you are planning to bring it from class to class, or from place to place, I would not recommend getting the print with something to light (ie Julep Tulip, Cocoa Moss, or Dogwood) for the bottom will get dirty and it's more obvious with a light pattern. Don't carry food in a package where it is likely to spill crumbs, this style is very hard to clean when it comes to crumbs, balled up gum wrappers, or bits and bobs of paper. I would recommend using the front pockets for your phone, I never used the zippered pocket for my phone always the 'normal' front pocket but when you put the bag on your shoulder or inner elbow make sure that the front unzippered pocket holding your phone is on the side touching you, other wise it's easy to get it stolen. (mine was never officially stolen but my friends think it's funny to freak me out) The zippered pocket was always too loud when I wanted to sneak my phone in class. So keep a few pencils, erasers, and pens in the front so when a teacher comes by you can slip your phone in the pocket and pretend like you are getting a pencil or putting a pencil away. But overall I believe the style "Vera" is top notch and I would recommend this to my close friends and family. July 30, 2014
Perfect for every use! I love my Vera tote in the Flower Shower. I got this bag for my birthday when I needed something more to carry stuff in for school along with my backpack. This tote is great for every use. I usually carry a laptop in it along with other things. I took it out of town with me and had it loaded with a laptop, camera, movies, and water bottles and it was able to accommodate everything. Definitely recommend this product! July 20, 2014
Great daily tote. I was nervous getting this tote bag because of it's size. I wanted a larger tote bag for an everyday tote/purse. I love it, I can carry all my stuff and put my lunch bag in it too. All the pockets are great to organize. I also just bought the zip zip wristlet in one of the new patterns. That's what I use to run in a store and then I can put my purchases in the tote bag when I get back to the car. It's so nice just to have to carry one bag. Great bag! July 18, 2014
Vera Tote Great for Hardanger Hi. I bought my Vera Tote in a red, white and black paisley in Ohio years and years ago. I have been using it for my Hardanger Embroidery. I just love it. It has been fun reading the reviews to see just how so many women use it in so many different ways. You can't beat the sales indeed and I just might get two. I want one for my "On-the-move" quilting nightmare (I say that lightly) of a hexie project! I've been working on this for many years and finally decided on a final layout and am just working towards that! Anyway, it's great for my crafts and I would love to travel with one too. July 13, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 96 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset