Trip Kit in Simply Violet

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #11116051  | 9½" x 4¼" x 4¾"

Look great while traveling with the Trip Kit! This classic accessory has been designed for the stylish yet practical woman. Big enough to hold all your primping necessities, such as hairspray bottles, razors and brushes. The outside pocket is great for easy toothbrush access. Don’t take a trip without this kit!

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • Fully plastic-lined interior that holds the shape of the bag
  • Long, plastic-lined outer zip pocket for hair and nail accessories
  • Convenient end handle made from coordinating trim
  • Wide zip top

Care Tips

Machine wash cool, gentle cycle. Do not bleach. Line dry.

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$35.00 $21.00
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Available
Add to Wish List

Customer Reviews

Trip Kit 4.9 5 36 36
Bonus pocket This is a super cute way to store your toiletries and cosmetics on your vanity or to transport them when traveling. What I love most about this bag is the long pocket on the side. It's perfect to use for cosmetic brushes while traveling. When packing, I put my make-up brushes in the pocket, and then when I arrive at my destination, I unzip the pocket and prop up the brushes with the bristle sides up and peaking out of the pocket. That way I can see exactly which brush I need to use. My make-up brushes are always handy and ready to use and I know exactly where they are. They stay that way until I'm ready to leave; then, I just tuck them back inside, zip up the pocket, and I'm good to go! February 10, 2011
Best purchase ever If I could rate this higher than a 5, I would. The trip kit is by far the best bag for toiletries out there. I use it for all trips I go on, and it has held up and looks almost new. The plastic lining is great, and it stands on its own unlike the small/medium/large cosmetics. As always, I love Vera's bright colors (mine is in Bali Gold), and never have to worry about it being mistaken for someone else's. it holds travel sized shampoo and conditioner, toothbrush and toothpaste, shower scrubby, body wash, face washing machine, my hair bag, mini hairspray, perfume, lipgloss, Chapstick, razor, and a few small items. I LOVE LOVE LOVE it and think every lady needs one. June 11, 2012
trip kit is the best i think the trip kit is one of the best vera products... PLEASE do not discontinue this ... i was hoping to purchase it in Lime Up... April 16, 2012
I've used this for a travel makeup/toiletry bag for a few years. I looked online intending to get another and was shocked to see that it looks like it's being discontinued (all old colors, all on sale). I snapped up another in a color I wouldn't otherwise have picked because this is so useful! I keep makeup and lotion in the main compartment and hair ties, nail files, flossers, and Q-tips in the zip pocket. I find it fits into a suitcase better than the large cosmetic, which tends to be bulky and which I normally use in conjunction for the rest of my toiletries - hence why I wanted a second trip kit. Please don't discontinue! April 1, 2012
LOVE MY TRIP KIT! (: Probably one of my favorite Veras! The trip kit holds everything like a bottle of hairspray, glasses case, contact case, brush and i use the front zipper for my hair ties and pins! its perfect, i use it everyday and love it. i have the pattern "make me blush" and it so soo cute on the inside and out! thank you vera! :) February 15, 2012
Don't Limit This to Toiletries! Like other reviewers, this has become the bag in my backpack that wrangles all the little laptop necessities such as my power cord, spare cable, wireless mouse, etc. It fits perfectly in the bottom of my backpack when not needed. And I feel so much more in control when heading to long meetings with everything in one cute carrying case than trying to manage everytihng (plus coffee!) loose. November 14, 2011
Use it as PENCIL CASE!!!! I use this as a pencil case. I have a lot of pens, pencils, highlighters, etc. And I'm in middle school. I got it in Watercolor because that's my favorite pattern ever! It matches my backpack, lunch box, binder, etc. Its the best, Vera! I'm a Vera Bradley girl! Also, I use the extra pocket in the front and store my little slips/reminders in there, notecards, homework passes, and they never get lost! I love this and I will use it as a travel kit in the summer! Multi-purpose! Love it so much a life saver! November 12, 2011
Perfect for make-up I use this bag to hold all my make up. The side zip is great for my make up brushes. October 23, 2011
Absolutely perfect for travel! This travel bag has been one of my best investments from Vera yet! I love the size of the bag - I can fit a full size hairbrush, and lots and lots of travel size toiletries in the main compartment, and then I can stick my toothbrush and toothpaste in the front zip pocket for quick access! I also love the interior plastic lining of the bag - even if you spill something it is easy to clean up and it doesn't damage the beautiful pattern! Finally, I love the handle. You can just grab the bag and go :) I am sad to think they might be discontinuing this, but I hope they bring it back since this is a wonderful alternative to those boring man travel bags! In any case, I know I will be using this for years to come! October 10, 2011
THE PERFECT COSMETIC KIT!!! This was my first Vera Bradley product but it wasn't my last! I looked for the right travel cosmetic bag for a long time--one that would hold a lot but wouldn't take up too much room in the suitcase. I love the plastic lining and the outside pocket is a plus. For me, it holds what I want to take and even if it isn't full, it squishes down and packs in a small space. This kit has no negatives! September 3, 2011
2 3 4 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset