Betsy in Loves Me

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #10089055  | 14" x 9½" x 4¼" - 10¾" strap drop

Betsy's silhouette has a fresh, smart look. The seven slip pockets keep wallet, cosmetics and cell phone in place. Sturdy base and zipper closure.

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • 10 ¾" strap drop
  • Betsy's silhouette has a fresh, smart look
  • Seven slip-in pockets keep wallet, cosmetics and cell phone in place
  • Sturdy base and zipper closure

Care Tips

The Signature Collection is made of 100% cotton. We recommend machine washing (cool/gentle cycle) with mild detergent, then air-drying. Do not bleach. (Please note: Some items have a solid base that must be removed before washing. If the base is sewn in, it can be safely washed.) Vera Bradley does not recommend the use of Woolite®, since it is not recommended for cotton fabrics. Check product care label for further instructions.

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$63.00 $31.50
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Available
Add to Wish List

Customer Reviews

Betsy 4.9 5 252 257
Simple but great bag! Got this in Java Blue a while back. Beautiful pattern! Anyhow, this is EXACTLY the same bag as the Miller, but smaller. Functional, simple design. Love the zip top and all the (quilted) pockets get used! Two tiny complaints to this otherwise wonderful bag: the hard bottom base doesn't fit nicely in the bottom. On one side it can't fit under the bottom seam so then the bag tips a bit when it's set down. Haven't tried using it completely without the base, but I'd consider it an option. Two: I loved carrying this in autumn (Java Blue is such a great fall colour!), but in winter I need something a bit larger. I wanted to keep carrying it but it wouldn't easily fit my regular stuff plus mitts/toque. I'd LOVE LOVE LOVE it if Betsy were two inches larger in each direction. Until then, I've switched to my glorious Versaille pleated tote - she's got plenty of room for winter stuff! Overall, Betsy is a great bag though. November 4, 2013
Bring BETSY Back I love love love my bag. I just would like to get it in a fall color but I can't because it has been discontinued. Why?? It seems to me there are many people out there that feel the same so please listen to your customers and bring it back. August 9, 2013
We Want Our Betsy Back! I love, love, LOVE this bag!!! It's the perfect size, the perfect layout, it's PERFECT! Why oh why was it discontinued? I have it in several patterns and use it all the time. I keep getting emails from VB saying "we miss you, please come back." OK, when you start making our Betsy again that's when I'll come back. PLEASE. :::begging::: August 8, 2013
WHERE IS BETSY??????? What happened to this wonderful style? I've been using Betsy in several colors for the past 8 years! It fits everything perfectly in the 6 inside pockets and has a wide bottom so everything stays where you put it! The east-west design is wonderful. Have had to switch to Mandy but would prefer to see Betsy again! With all the reviews asking for this style to return - please listen Vera Bradley! So many people can't be wrong!! July 8, 2013
PLEASE SAVE "BETSY" !!!!!!! I am fairly new to VB, 2 yrs, but saying that I have close to 15 bags, a large duffle, travel bag & who knows how many accessories. I thought my go to girl was Mandy till I met Betsy. That 2 extra inches made a BIG difference!! Of course by time I caught up with her, she was only available in "Loves Me" & "Blue Lagoon", so I bought both!! If she had been available in other patterns, I would have bought them up as well! I DO HOPE that VB will rethink retiring Betsy, she is just perfect for me & from reading the reviews, a lot of others think so too!! Please rethink your decision!!! PLEASE SAVE BETSY!!!! July 1, 2013
BRING BETSY BACK over the last 2 years I have gone thru several styles of Vera Bags. while all good bags in their own right, Betsy is the Best. I will wait to see VB response to our pleas. Sadly this may be my last purchase. June 23, 2013
In Love! I bought the Vera Bradley Betsy in Blue Lagoon and I am in love. This is my first Vera and I got Betsy because I read it was being discontinued :(. Glad I grabbed this one because I love the print and the bag is the best I have ever owned. It is light and for the first time ever everything has a place. The 6 pockets are more than enough. No more searching for keys, chap stick or phone. June 7, 2013
COLORFUL, PRACTICAL & WELL MADE I have two Betsy handbags; Bali Blue and Blue Rhapsody. From the first day I received these bags I have used them exclusively. I have purchased many other Vera Bradley handbags and totes in various colors and materials but these two are my favorites......my workhorses. I like organization and it can be accomplished with this bag. Six pockets inside and a large open pocket on the outside. Betsy is a comfortable size, not too small or too big. I have a place for everything and everything in its place. As for the material the bags are completely quilted except for the outside trim at the top of the bag; this gives us a sturdy bag. The zipper closure is easy to open and a definite safety feature. So, my question to Vera Bradley is why discontinue a useful bag and apparently liked by so many people. The style is simple, but for most of us that is what we want!!!! May 30, 2013
Please bring back "Betsy bag" Do you really have over 25 pages asking to bring back the "Betsy Bag"? If so wouldn't you think it would be a great idea to do so? Not because my name is Betsy but because it was a great bag in every way. May 13, 2013
Bring Betsy Back!!! Previously, I bought 2 Betsy's and was looking for a new color, only to find that they aren't being made anymore! I loved the quilted inside pockets--perfect for, sunglasses, iPod, and phone. Also, the zip top is essential for me; magnets tend to gradually de-magnetize my work ID card, which is a huge hassle to replace. The two I am considering for replacements are the Mandy, which, on-line, looks kind of like a tote bag, not a purse, and the Glenna, which, although good-looking, has far fewer inside pockets, and they don't appear to be quilted. WHY WAS THIS DISCONTINUED??? It was not showy but perfectly acceptable in appearance and ENORMOUSLY practical. May 7, 2013
2 3 4 5 ... 26 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset